2019 Annual Meeting

OU Federal Credit Union will hold its 2019 Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 4, 2019 at the Lindsey branch of the credit union beginning at 6:00pm.

The following candidates are seeking re-election:

Robin Davis*

Robin has been on the Board of Directors of OU Federal Credit Union since 2018, having served out the remaining term of retiring Board Member Paul Wilson.  Prior to her 2016 retirement from the University of Oklahoma after 33 years, she was a Financial Aid Assistant at OU Health Sciences Center and then the Departmental Deposit Accounting Specialist at the University of Oklahoma’s Bursar Office.

Robin was born and raised in Norman and graduated from Norman High School before attending the University of Oklahoma. Robin is also an avid OU football fan. Boomer Sooner!

Linda Holt*

Linda graduated from the University of Oklahoma in 1971 earning a Bachelors Degree in business administration with an emphasis in accounting.  She is a Certified Public Accountant and worked in Sponsored Programs Administration until her retirement in December 2016.  She has three married children and five grandchildren.  She enjoys reading, bridge, mah Jongg and traveling.  Linda lives in Norman.  She is an active member of First Christian Church and other community activities including Secretary and board member of Sooner Rotary club.

Michele Nabonne*

Michele joined OUFCU in 1991 as a student at OU where she earned a BS with a major in Zoology and a BA with a major in Psychology. She has worked for the University of Oklahoma since 1995, first as an Academic Counselor in the College of Arts and Sciences and now serving as the Director of the Academic Advising Resource Center. Michele is very active in her church community in Norman, teaching religious education classes and volunteering her time. Michele is married to Joe Nabonne who works for the Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation and they have a 14-year-old daughter who attends All Saints Catholic School in Norman.

Judy Smith*

Judy has been on the Board of Directors of the OU Federal Credit Union Since 1994.  She has served as Chairperson of the Board for the last two years.  Prior to her retirement from OU, she was a manager in Human Resources and an adjunct instructor in the Price College of Business and University College.  She is active in the University Women’s Association where she served as President, is a member of the OU Retirees Association and volunteers at Norman Regional Hospital.  She and her husband, Charles Sever, enjoy traveling as well as being active in the Norman community.


Nominations will be accepted at the Annual Meeting. All individuals nominated must meet minimal requirements. Please contact Kevin Blake, Chair of the Nominating Committee (405-325-2211) for more details.

*Denotes Incumbent